Guess where I ate today!: Acropolis on elmwood

On this beautiful, hot, sunny day, my mother and I decided to head down to elmwood to grab lunch. I had heard a lot of good things about the recently renovated Acropolis. 

My first impressions: This place seems small. The seating in the restaurant is a little limited, but the outdoor patio makes up for that I suppose. I really liked the atmosphere. There was an upscale mood that I’m sure is heightened at night when they dim the lights. Our waitress Taylor was very friendly and attentive.

The meal: I ordered the Chicken Portabella Lavash which was very flavorful and filling for only $6 (I added fries for $2) The kalamata spread was slightly overpowering but nonetheless, it was a good sandwich.

My mom ordered the Dolmathes & Hummus Wrap which she said she enjoyed and would order again. This was stuffed with grape leaves, vegetables, and hummus. Being new to the food blogging, I forgot to snap a photo of her wrap.

If you happen to be in the Elmwood area and want a quick bite to eat, I would definitely recommend Acropolis

Acropolis Family on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

