Guess where I ate today! Vizzi’s

  Being only three tenths of a mile from my house, it is a crime that I have only recently dined at Vizzi’s. In a relatively small, unassuming building they are serving the best burger I have ever had. On a Friday evening there was a 25 minute wait which didn’t seem bad as there was an area to sit. There is a large bar with maybe 10-12 tables. The interior  is, well, less than appealing but I could easily overlook that once our food arrived. 

The Meal: We began our meal with the Bacon and Cheddar Potato Skins which were home made (I’m not a fan of appetizers that are taken out of a bag and thrown in the fryer) and tasted great.

Having won the “Best Burger in Buffalo” from a couple media outlets, my mother and I both chose to order a burger. They offer several burger options all using their Monster Burger as the base. I ordered the Mushroom Burger and my mom chose the Greek Burger. We both wanted our burger cooked medium with pink in the middle which they happily obliged. Mine came topped with an enormous amount of mushrooms (more than I’ve ever seen on a burger). My mom’s burger came with feta cheese. Both burgers were cooked to perfection and for only $8.95 it was quite the deal. My dad ordered the Beef on Weck which was HUGE (as shown by the picture.) The fries served with the burgers were a little soggy but that tends to happen with home made fries, they were very good and not overly salted.


Closing Thoughts: This is one of those hidden gems of the buffalo restaurant community. I know for some it may be a long ride for a couple burgers but I assure you it is worth the drive. Check out Vizzi’s on kenmore ave.



Vizzi's on Urbanspoon

Comments
2 Responses to “Guess where I ate today! Vizzi’s”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] as it tasted was very small for the price. Knowing that I can get a very nice portion of beef from Vizzi’s, I was disappointed with the amount I received here as both restaurants charge $8.95 for the […]

  2. […] flavor and cooked as she requested it. The burger was a pretty good size, again nothing compared to Vizzi’s but good […]



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

